Song Book

DeletedUser

So.... I'm a pure builder with all the set pieces for construction except the damm song book.

Do I really have to respec to do evangelizing to get the damm book?

Did they think at all about getting full sets? Making it next to impossible to get the song book if you are a pure builder.

Right now even with 4 pieces the only benefit the set has is the shoes. Everything else I'm wearing does better than the 4 pieces.

DeletedUser

the sets were probably designed more to benefit the folks who were deficient in skills to do certain things than to benefit pures. A trader will be able to do many more construction based jobs with the set than they would before for example

DeletedUser

i have a question for you, cause i dont think this was ever clarified
are the bonuses of the set towards the skill construction, or towards the job of constructing in the town?

there are also other item sets, maybe one of those could allow you to be capable of evangelizing (never checked for myself, cause i dont need to. i already can evangelize, and have like 12 song books)

DeletedUser

Why bother? Are you going to respec some construction to appearance so you can evangelize and probably get about the same LP from full pilgrim as you got with the best construction gear before you respecced.

DeletedUser

before respecking first try to buy the best items you can for evangelizing.

DeletedUser

I'm 132 points off from evangelizing so even half of that I will need +66 in appearance

DeletedUser

Well, you are lv 57. So if you are pure constructor - you have 57 toughness
+ 28 from indian feather hat
+ 40 from green shawl
+ 38 from fancy leather jacket
+ 31 from fancy riding boots
+ 5 from precise army revolver

Total 199 out of 235. So is it really a problem to do it even for a pure builder such as you?

DeletedUser

good point lokiju.

No it isn't.

Well, you are lv 57. So if you are pure constructor - you have 57 toughness
+ 28 from indian feather hat