A question of Blackmail

DeletedUser

Hello - I’m rather new to this game and have encountered a situation from a neighboring town and was wondering if this was the general concept behind this game -

Our town, The Back Alley, is built fairly close to a town called Builders Town in world seven. Recently there members have started attacking our members in duels. We have yet to build a Mortuary and are unable fight back. Now while we accept that this is a part of the game, we however objected to the fact that none of there members would attack any of our members unless our dueling skills were several levels below there’s. And the same members of Builders Town would continually attack the same members of our town who happen to be our workers and not the “soldiers”, repeatedly even though they had already challenged and defeated the much weaker opponent.

We contacted Skip - who at first agreed with us that the attacks were uncalled for and fully unfair, and agreed to take care of the situation. He later let us know that the members of his town objected to this, and today we were contacted with this demand:

Skip Today at 6:26 PM
Ok here is our proposition, If one of your town members would like to join our town and deposit $500 and then go back to your town, then we will leave you all alone. If you do not agree to this, then the dueling will be allowed to go on however each player decides. This was the consensus from the members. What do you have to say to it?

Skip Today at 8:07 PM
Oh and my town members are willing to offer their protection of your towns members for an additional $500. If you are attacked by other players, our soldiers/duelers will hunt them down and kill them for you....