Premiums

Status
Not open for further replies.

DeletedUser28464

If I get a lot of enjoyment from a game, I find it proper to put a bit of money into it even if it is a free game. It is pretty easy to do when you have bought tons of computer game which turned out to be deceptions and waste of money.
I have been playing for the past 2 years, and I have been buying premiums regularly.

I have had the following 2 problems with premiums: (this surprised me because the premiums in grepolis (another innogame ) were excellent in price, description and application).

Problem 1
Whenever I buy something, I like to get what the label says.
If I buy a 10 percent bonus and I later find out that it is really 10 percent of 25, thus 2.5 percent; this is misleading the customer. The premiums should indicate clearly what they do. Here, I am referring to the premium that doubles the bonuses of the adventurer. The true bonus should be given. If there are other variables involved it should have a range- example (gives a bonus from 2.5 to 5 percent for finding an item). Many premium buyers are new players and it is important to clearly indicate what is sold. Innogames should review their adverts on premiums and make sure they are clear. Also, examples of what a premium does (especially the confusing ones) would be a good addition.

With my experience with premiums (old premiums), I can say that premiums just give but a small advantage, and this is especially true for those who have access to a computer all day.
Anybody that invests in a free game shouldn't be placed in a situation which is frustrating and gives the customer the feeling that his purchase was a rip-off.

Problem 2
After playing the game for 2 years, this concern doesn't apply anymore but it did in the first year I played.