Luap Nor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Diggo11

A point of note: I didn't create this thread nor ask for it to be created.

I agree with the logic of your analogy, Denisero, but disagree that it applies to me. My posts are not dangerous, except perhaps to errors. Having been a member of dozens of discussion forums over the last couple of decades, I've got plenty of experience from which to assess that. Given the rough-and-tumble nature of the game this forum exists to support, it's even less tenable. But, again, it's up to the owners and moderators to decide what they want, and I'll abide by that even if it seems absurd to me.

To extend your speeding analogy a bit... how fast is too fast? 1 MPH? 10? 30? How long do people have in which to slow down after entering a slower speed zone? Those are fuzzy metrics IRL, and there are similar fuzzy edges to the rules here -- edges which I somehow can't seem to locate properly, and which seem to be so restrictive that they impinge on ordinary conversation. I could provide examples, but only at the cost of opening up a public challenge to the moderators here, which I refuse to do.

Since I can't comprehend the real rules (the enforcement, as distinct from the stated rules), it's easier IMO just to not post any more and spare myself and everyone else the hassle. I'll just take a cab or travel another route. :) Sadly, this is the only road to the official discussions about TW, but there's nothing to be done about that.

To bk200: you have a higher tolerance for this stuff than I do, it seems. Either that or you don't know how to use the URL field in your browser yet. :laugh: :p
I second this.

Well since it seems you haven't quit the forums this thread is pointless isn't it? Quitting means you don't come back or do you need a definition of that.