haiti

DeletedUser11019

for those who may or may not know,,im currently studying in africa at the mo,,,i watch african tv and african news,,just like European or American news,,it tends to focus more on african situation around and in africa,,or people with like wise connections.
well this topic is closely connected to a country that has one ot two similar cultural connection,,voodoo religion as one stemming from gana region and other(port of origin)

everybody has heard about the haiti situations and problems,everybody has tried in one way or another to do something about it,,or so it may seem...lets back track a bit to what you know.

on tv you have all seen how fast a group of pop stars rock stars,movie stars have all grouped together to form a charity telephone marathon,,and we all know that most of them lead rather lavish lifestyles,,clubs,drugs,booze and other funny goings on....but personally i found it remarkable at the speed that they could all get together and form in one night,,the same night,,breaking rules and thse busy agenda like ,,to form and perform a good deed.

i found it amazing good display of people and courage really.

but that cannot be said for all,
i have a very very old girlfriend who is a paramedic,,,she lectures at the colages too.
her team was selected amongs a few and a few other volunteered to go to haiti and help out,,,,now i must remind you,,that she is very used to pulling people from twisted wrecks of cars,,in many cases she cannot understand them,,due to diverse tribal languages we have here.
but that does not stop her from doing her job,,or there jobs,,she and her team are trained for emergency situation,,havoc and war fields they call the emergency rooms,,,and to be honoust,,those are in many cases the best doctors.

now the group left for haiti,,but were found stranded at the airport in france,,due to diplomatic reasons,,the papers were not in order,,temporary passport and other were not included in the package.