Rejected Reworking Class Advantages

Would you like this proposal implemented?

• Yes

Votes: 70 78.7%
  • No

Votes: 19 21.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

DeletedUser30224

There will be a two week period available to vote. (May be extended if needed.)

If the idea wins 80% of the vote, it is sent to the developers who will respond with feedback and the idea will be linked in the ideas passed to developers.
If it loses the vote by not attaining more than 79.99%, it will be moved to the archives. The idea will then be placed on the list of items to not post again.

Original thread can be found <HERE>.

Idea Title:
Rework the way we think of our characters, adventurers, soldiers, duelers, workers.
Details:
Ever since I started playing The West (2010) we had just 4 options of class characters. You picked one and you are one to the day you quit or are deleted for inactivity. It works well, we are used to it and never give it much thought, but what if you would not have a class character? This is not a typical RPG where you have different classes as in races, orc, elf, human etc ... just cowboys and cowgirls.

This is what I am proposing:
  • There is a pool of advantages users can choose from and assign them to their characters.
  • These advantages are classified in tiers and you cannot have 2 advantages from the same tier.
  • At lvl 120 for a price of 2000 bonds or 2000 nuggets you can reset your chosen character advantages.
  • Users can publicize their advantages but by default others cannot see your character chosen advantages, not even on the battlefield. (the x for soldier, slash for duelers and so on will no longer be applicable).
  • There will be a special Tier that will contain locked advantages that will be unlocked by finishing quests, achievements, crafts, battles, duels and so on. The advantages in this Tier will be minor

//Edited//- refer to page3