Telegram - Add Recipient - Friends List

• Thread starter DeletedUser26820
  • Start date

DeletedUser26820

Forgive me if this has already been proposed and discussed.
I briefly scanned the http://forum.the-west.net/showthread.php?t=32004 thread and did not see anything specific to what I'm proposing.

And you'll have to forgive me if my post does not follow the requested format.
This is my first time posting an "Idea."

Currently, when we open a new telegram, and have the option, "Add Recipient":
http://prntscr.com/6qk5i3

The "Add Recipient" options are:
Town Members
Town Leadership
And toons that have been manually created by you in your telegram list.

http://prntscr.com/6qk6cx

What I'm proposing is that in the Add Recipient sub-box, after Town Leadership, there be a "Friendship List" link that with a click will import all the toons on your friendship list into a telegram.

If this has been proposed already, I apologize.
If this hasn't been proposed already, I'd put it on the "why didn't we think of that already" list.

If there's code to import a specific toon's town members and town leadership, it should not take much to add code to import a specific toon's friendship list to a telegram distribution option.

If this proposal has support or merit or interest, I could use some assistance getting it in the proper format to be submitted for review, vote, and hopeful approval and implementation.

Best Regards,

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser22685

I can't think of a scenario where I would possibly need to use this feature, and I can already envision the "send eggs or I'll delete you" spam that it'll cause, but I'm impartial either way.

DeletedUser30224