Make as an app. on Iphone

DeletedUser

Hey,
I think they should make this game as an app on the iphone. It would attract so many new people to play, and a lot more convenient

DeletedUser

This is a great idea. It would take some time for the devs to get around to it, but I've been thinking this since I started playing.

DeletedUser

I think making it as an app on iphone will also bring a lot of extra funding for the dev. because they can make it cost like 1 dollar or something to download, which is not a lot and most people would still get it; however, the money added together is a good amount.

DeletedUser

I do not know if you realise the amount of work that goes into making a game like this into an i-phone app.

They will have to get a whole new development team to handle the app - this will cost them money
They will have to keep the web game and app game in sync with game updates - this will bring about inconsistencies as there will be 2 different teams working on the two different versions.

Why not just use the web browser on your i-phone to play the game. I have seen a thread somewhere here (some time ago) that covered that topic.

DeletedUser

I do not know if you realise the amount of work that goes into making a game like this into an i-phone app.

They will have to get a whole new development team to handle the app - this will cost them money
They will have to keep the web game and app game in sync with game updates - this will bring about inconsistencies as there will be 2 different teams working on the two different versions.

Why not just use the web browser on your i-phone to play the game. I have seen a thread somewhere here (some time ago) that covered that topic.

Yes, it would take some time. And you have to spend money to make money.
Also, using Safari on the iPod/iPhone isn't very good to play games. It's much easier to use games that have an app.

There are many other games, some smaller than The West that do this.